The Harbour Bar

Show / hide menu

What's On

Events in September

WHAT Ben Reel
WHEN 9pm, Friday September 1
WHERE The Lounge

 Acoustic, Rock, Blues, Soul, Roots

Ben Reel

WHAT Bring Out The Chimp
WHEN 9pm, Saturday September 2
WHERE The Lounge

Funk

Bring Out The Chimp

WHAT Bright Times (Acoustic Duo)
WHEN 9pm, Sunday September 3
WHERE The Lounge

Acoustic Duo, Modern Covers

Bright Times (Acoustic Duo)

WHAT Candlelit Tales (Monthly) - The Dark Side of Lugh Lamfáda
WHEN 9pm, Wednesday September 6

Live Storytelling with Musical Accompaniment. 

Entry is free - donations are welcome.

Join us this month as we explore the Dark side of the Fae People. 

Lughnasadh, the gaelic word for August, takes its name from Lugh, the shining one of the Tuatha de Danann. Our myths tell us how much the Celtic people adored Lugh Lamhfáda: 
Lugh of the long hand; Lugh who shone like the sun.
Through this adoration, another side emerges. After all, the brightest light casts the darkest shadow.

Upstairs in the cosy surorundings of the Harbour Bar, we venture into the great epic that surrounds the legend of Lugh Lamhfáda. 

As always, Come eary to grab a seat and a pint!

Candlelit Tales (Monthly) - The Dark Side of Lugh Lamfáda

WHAT The Chris O’Leary Blues Band
WHEN 9pm, Thursday September 7
WHERE The Lounge

Blues, Roots

The Chris O’Leary Blues Band

WHAT The Rockets
WHEN 9pm, Friday September 8
WHERE The Lounge

Vintage 50's Rock 'n' Roll

The Rockets

WHAT Mescalito
WHEN 9pm, Saturday September 9
WHERE The Lounge

Psychedelic Funk Rock

Mescalito

WHAT East Coast Jazz Band
WHEN 9am, Sunday September 10
WHERE The Lounge

Dixieland Jazz

East Coast Jazz Band

WHAT Katie Laffan & Niall Connolly (Double Headliner)
WHEN 9pm, Thursday September 14
WHERE The Lounge

Katie Laffan & Niall Connolly (Double Headliner)

WHAT Ledz Presence
WHEN 9pm, Friday September 15
WHERE The Lounge

Led Zeppelin Tribute 

Ledz Presence